For the sixth time in ten years, MWSU’s Alpha Theta Beta chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honors Society, has been awarded a Best Chapter Award for 2020-2021. The award recognizes local chapters that are particularly active in their institutions and communities and embodies the society’s mission to stimulate scholarship and intellectual interest. The award specifically singled out Dr. Ed Taylor, political science professor in the department of social sciences and humanities. Ed serves as the chapter’s faculty advisor and was recognized for his extraordinary leadership and dedication to the student members. The national organization also recognized political science majors Max Miller, chapter president, and Isabel Lima, vice president, for their student leadership. Congratulations!

Dr. Ed Taylor